It’s Left Handers Day

Apparently today is Left Hander’s Day which is great because I am one.

However it seems I am one of the few left handers that does NOT write with that hooked hand style that I see so often. Apart from looking really (and I mean REALLY) uncomfortable and awkward I see no reason to write like that. I hold a pen and write just like any right hander, except that I use my left had. I have no problem seeing what I have written and my hand is below the line I am writing instead of on the lines I have just written, thus smudging the ink and getting ink on my hand.

Maybe I should start a Left Hander’s Day for Left Handers that Write like Right Handers!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

