I am thankful for…

My Health.

Often taken for granted until we don’t have it, even for a short while.

I was briefly visiting a heath care center for the elderly yesterday (I am going to go and play some piano for them to listen to) and I am still haunted by the image of one (not that old) lady in a wheelchair whose hands were so crippled and deformed they were pretty much useless.

That I can still do pretty much all the things I have always done, even if my eyesight is not as good as it used to be, is a blessing.

Leave a Reply

