Standtastic 100 KSB review – Part 2

Not much more to say really than I have already said. The stand performed flawlessly at the gig (unlike me!). I do need to level it up though as I’ve got one arm slightly lower than the other. There are numbered markings on the legs to align the arms to but obviously I cannot read (my fault, nothing wrong with the stand). Not enough room at the gig to do it then and you need the Allen key to change it anyway (which was in my bag in the car by then).

One thing I will say is that you need to check ALL the wing nuts each time and also to fasten/tighten them up after breaking the unit down. I can see them coming lose/off in the bag if you don’t. Maybe have some spares (and bolts)  around just in case too (don’t know thread size though).

I really liked standing up while playing too, made me feel like part of the band instead of being tucked away (and at six foot five I’m pretty hard to ignore!).

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

