NEMA 5-15P to IEC 320C13 Connector

You might know it as….

A power cord.

I’m not making this stuff up, the bit that goes into the wall is officially known as a NEMA 5-15p  style plug and the other end that goes to the equipment is an IEC 320 C13 socket! Oh, and the the socket (actually a plug since it has pins)  in the equipment that it goes into, is an IEC 320C14 plug.

Why do I know this?

Because I wanted a longer power cord for my keyboard instead of having to use an extension with the existing power cable but I had to make sure that whatever I got had the correct ends. So I got to go and find this stuff out!

And you just thought this stuff was simple huh!

What’s the betting I still got it wrong?

Leave a Reply

