Of dogs and bicycles…

I was driving down the freeway today and there was a truck in front of me with a bicycle strapped to the back on one of those rack things where it sort of hangs on the bicycle crossbar and is held in place with straps. Have you ever noticed how the wheels on bikes like that always seem to rotate? This one was going at a fair old whack. I have no idea why they do it, vibration or something I guess but they all seem to do it. Cars and trucks driving down roads with bikes on the back and wheels spinning merrily in the wind.

For some reason (one of those random thought things I guess), it made me think of dogs in cars, they all want to stick their head out of the window.

Leave a Reply

