It’s just too long…

So I went shopping a few days ago and was just looking at the bill (as you do) while I was doing my accounts for the week and I n0ticed how bloody long this piece of paper was.  Intrigued, I got a tape measure and the piece of paper is sixteen and a half inches long, of which only FOUR have anything to do with the stuff I bought. The rest consists of numerous ‘offers’ and coupons, some legal stuff about checks and a bar code!

It should have a little ‘thank you on the bottom from the “Let’s destroy our planet by killing all the trees” society! After all another half inch on this already over length receipt isn’t going to make that much difference, is it!

Leave a Reply

