The Rack. More toys on the way…

I wanted to add a rack mounted synth to my new box of tricks so after much tooing and frowing and lot of research (thank you Google)  I got one of these courtesy of e-Bay:

A Roland XV 5080 synth module from eBay. Hopefully it will be here next week.

I also found a site (part-express.com) for the various connectors and rack plates I need to hook everything up, including those stupid mains connectors that I got on e-Bay from Hong Kong or China or wherever they are coming from! Cheaper too LOL! Still, it’s always nice to get mail from foreign lands!

Leave a Reply

