Rack for the Rack…

Some time ago I made myself a rack system to augment my keyboard and keytar:

RackFinal

This works great except that I have nothing to put it on so it sits on the floor. This is not a problem for an indoor gig but for some insane reason we have an outdoor charity gig on the 13th of January so I wanted something to put rack on so that it is not just sitting on the ground.

We were cleaning the garage out the other day I found some angle iron I did not know I had (from an old bed I think) which was perfect for the job so yesterday I got the welder out and made this:

RacKRack1

RackRack2

Just needs de-greasing and a lick of paint and it’s good to go!

Leave a Reply

