There’s never been a better time…

Have you even notice how, according to the adverts at least, it’s never been a better time to buy a car, a house, furniture, a bed, a vacation, a second home, etc. In fact, if someone has something to sell then NOW is the best time to buy, it has never been better.

Now it it occurs to me that if NOW is the best time to buy, then TOMORROW is going to be even better but it does make me wonder if they have been (gasp!) lying to me so far. After all, if now is the best time to buy doesn’t that mean that when they said that before they were not being exactly truthful. OK, maybe back then it was the best time to buy so far but like I say, why not wait until tomorrow because by their logic, it must be even better later on.

If fact I can see that if I wait long enough the buying experience is going to be so momentous I shall collapse in fits of ecstasy resulting from the experience.

So chaps, even though it never been a better time to buy (whatever), I shall bide my time, I shall wait (and most annoyingly to you, hold on to my money) since I just know, yes, I really know that tomorrow will be an even better time to buy (and I don’t even know what it is that  I am buying yet either!).

Leave a Reply

