Projects, projects, projects…

Some time ago I built a rack synth system. Basically a power supply, a synth module and an effects unit in a case. I can control the effects unit using a midi foot pedal but the problem I have is that my foot pedal is a) big and b) mains powered. While it works well I want something that is specific to what I want to do, a lot smaller and battery powered. Since I am quite capable of programming micro controllers and no slouch with a soldering iron I decided to build my own. Off to eBay and a week or so later and I have these from China:

ArduinoAndMidiShield

An Arduino Micro controller and a Midi interface board. Time to start messin’!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

