Stomp box – one last change…

One thing that had bothered me was that I had no way to indicate to the user (that would be me!) which volume mode the box was in (normal volume or solo level). I had thought about flashing the LEDs but the code would get real messy and I thought it would be confusing visually anyway. So in the end I bit the bullet, accepted there’s only so much you can do with two LEDs and added a third one. A simple code change and it was good to go. I just need to drill a hole for the new LED and glue it in place now and I really am all done this time.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

