There’s HOW much sugar in it…?

So, if you read my earlier post you’d know that I start my day with two cups of yogurt. It happens to be Activia:

Activia

On a whim, I decided to see how much sugar there is in it. Turns out there’s around 20 grams in a 4 oz cup. That’s 5 teaspoons and since I have two cups for breakfast that 10 teaspoons of sugar. Now  will admit that I’ve still managed to lose weight even with that much sugar per day but as soon as the current supplies are gone I’ll be looking for something a little less sugarrish. Something like natural Greek yogurt with some fruit blended in maybe!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

