The Alternative Dinner…

Every once in a while, and tonight was one of them, I’ll have a curry for dinner instead of the stir fry. I will admit the sauce is from a jar and so probably contains preservatives (I can make my own but I really have to be in the mood) and the rice is while and boil-in-the-bag because I cannot find boil-in-the-bag wild rice and I suck at making rice anyway, it usually comes out as a sticky ball no matter how much I wash it.

Overall though, in the big picture of my diet, this is a small concession to pay for a little variety in my diet. Plus I do like a good curry with  poppadums and mango chutney!

7-Dinner-Curry-1

A meal for two:

7-Dinner-Curry-2

Tags:

Leave a Reply

