New project – Hack the Jamman Jamsync signal..

The Jamman Solo XT loop pedal that I use will only sync to another similar pedals because it uses a propriety signal so it’s useless when it comes to using it as the time signal for something else (like a drum machine).

I read online that it is actually a midi sysex signal so I am attempting to hack it. I hooked up a TRS to midi cable and tried capturing the signal in the PC but got nothing!

Next step, try hooking it up to an Arduino and see if I can see anything that way. I know someone has gone the other way and used a midi signal to drive the Jamman so I am hoping I can go the other way. After all, it’s just an electronic signal. How hard can it be LOL!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

