Hacking the Jamman – moving forward…

I’ve bitten the bullet so to speak and ordered a BeatBuddy and I’ve got some initial code together to convert the JamSync signals into the midi messages that I believe the BeatBuddy will need.

Right now I’m ignoring the Jamsynch ‘clock’ messages until I know how badly (or not) the sync of the two pedals drifts (due to variation in the Arduino clock speed) or not. I’m also not sure how I’d convert those Jamsync ‘clock’ messages into something meaningful to the Arduino so for now I’m just leaving that bit blank!

All I gotta do now is wait for the BB to get here and then start testing!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

