Hacking the Jamman – More rethinking…

Turns out that I can turn off the feature in the Beat Buddy that causes it to set a new tempo every time I change songs so now, as I scroll through songs the tempo remains at whatever I last set it to.

This means I don’t need to resend the tempo from the Hackman so the Hackman does not need to control song scrolling either.

So what I am going to do now is continue to make the new Hackman but just have a single push switch on it to reset the play flag and gut the old one as before, just leaving the switches and socket in it so that I can use it as an off board switch (that is easier to reach) to scroll through the Beat Buddy songs.

At last I think I have a plan (maybe LOL!)

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

