Hackman – one more mod…

One last thing I want to do (for now anyway LOL). If I double tap the stop button on the Jamman to force an immediate stop vs the fade out I usually use, the Hackman treats the second tap as a start and sets the playing flag (and LED) to on. This is one way the Hackman status can get out of sync with the Jamman and why I have the ‘reset’ switch on it now.

So it seems to me I should be able to detect a double tap and ignore the second stop command if it occurs quickly enough after the first one, say within half a second.

Let the experimenting begin!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

