Somebody Loves Me…

I look at the Craigslist Musicians section pretty much every day. Mainly to look for Farmer’s market type adds that are looking for people to play because ‘that is what I do’ but also to look for Open mics (which tend to come and go) but maybe one day I’ll find something that catches my eye. Either way it’s just interesting to see the adds that people post.

Anyway there’s always a bunch of ads on there from ‘churches’ looking for people to play for free (usually). I don’t care but to me it’s just spam since I am an Athiest so I posted the following on CL about how to filter them out:

If you want to remove all the church/religious/whatever spam from the musicians section listings in CL you can enter something like the following in the search box:

-(god | gospel | church | jesus | Christian)

This will filter out anything with those words in the post.

The negative sign at the front means “do not show anything with the following terms”
The brackets just group it all together.
The vertical bar means “or”

So basically it means “do not show anything with the words god, gospel, church, jesus or christian in it”

When you add a search term like this it will display in ‘relevance’ order by default so click on the ‘newest’ button on the top right to get the result list in date order, latest at the top.

You can then save this as a bookmark, either in your browser or on the desktop etc so that you don’t have to type it all in every time.

 

Yesterday, someone posted this as a response…

Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you. Thank You! I wanna kiss you.

It made me laugh!.

By the way, that filtering technique works for any Craigslist section.

Leave a Reply

