Cleaning up Facebook…

Facebook is kinda cool and even useful, although it is a great time waster as well. One of my main gripes about Facebook is all the click bait, ads and ‘suggested posts’ on there. If fact I got so sick of it that I took a break from Facebook recently but of course you end up going back simply because sometimes it’s the only way to keep in touch with people.

Anyway, on a whim I searched for something to perhaps hide some of the crap that shows up on Facebook and found F.B. Purity. http://www.fbpurity.com/

It’s a plug in for Firefox and Chrome so it’s probably no use for anyone who does most of their Facebooking on a mobile app but if you use either browser as your main Facebook interface (I do now, I deleted their bloody time wasting app) it’s a great tool for removing pretty much anything that shows up on a Facebook page.

So now I’ve got a nice clean Facebook feed and I have to say, it’s a lot more pleasant to use.

Leave a Reply

