BBMVC V2…

After trying the BeatBuddy MIDI Volume Control for a while I found that the pedal was far too sensitive, so much so that sometimes just taking my foot off the pedal would change the volume from where I had set it. In the original software I could adjust the volume from 0 to 100% using the foot pedal but I really never needed to go much below 65 to 70% so most of the pedal travel was never used.

So I’ve changed it now so that the full range of motion on the foot pedal will now only affect a much smaller volume range (which is configurable). This makes the foot pedal much less sensitive and much easier to use at the expense of not being able to completely silence the BeatBuddy (although I can still configure the BBMVC to let me do that if I wanted but then I’m back to the sensitivity issue).

Leave a Reply

